

PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, November 20, 2024

In-person Meeting Location: Building 13, Room 233 and via Zoom: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/81117424768

MEETING TIME: 2:10 - 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME
Welcome and Introductions • Establish Quorum	Gampi Shankar Alex Claxton PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5

CONSENT AGENDA

All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the PBC members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for PBC member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any PBC member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda.

- Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC Meeting
- Board-approved staffing update

REGULAR AGENDA

Replacement Faculty for English and ECE due to Retirements

The rest of this meeting will be dedicated to hearing presentations related to requests for new positions. For more information and the schedule of presentation, please see this website:

https://canadacollege.edu/planningbudgetingcouncil/staffing.php

STANDING ITEMS				
Associated Students (ASCC)	ASCC Representative	Information	2	
Classified Senate of Cañada College	Alex Claxton	Information	2	
Academic Senate of Cañada College	Gampi Shankar	Information	2	
Planning Council Reports	IPC, SSPC, EAPC representatives	Information	6	
President's Update	Kim Lopez, President	Information	5	
Matters of Public Interest and Upcoming Events	Open to all	Information	5	

ADJOURN: Our next meeting will be for the second day of Position Request Presentations on November 21, 2024. Our next, regular meeting will be on December 4, 2024

PBC Membership 2024-25	Member
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Gampi Shankar
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Alex Claxton
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Julian Taylor
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Sarita Santos
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz
Student Services Faculty Representative	Kassie Alexander

Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson
Classified Representative	Gina Hooper
Classified Representative	RoseMarie Mendoza Morris
Classified Representative	Jacky Ip
Classified Representative	Vacant
Classified Representative	Chantal Sosa
Classified Representative	Jose Zelaya
Classified Representative at large	Christopher Wardell
ASCC Student Representative	Alexander A. Hernandez
ASCC Student Representative	Graham Sheardown
IPC Representative	Diana Tedone-Goldstone
SSPC Representative	Mayra Arellano
Dean	Alex Kramer
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Chialin Hsieh
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	John Fraire (interim)
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez